In the PC(USA) there are three offices that are part of God's calling for leadership in the church, Ruling Elders, Teaching Elders (or pastors), and Deacons.

Beyond these formalized offices there are other vital positions in the church (staff, lay leaders, etc.) where God's call is present and without which the church could not function.
Learn more about leadership roles in the PC(USA)

The Nominating Committee works within our community to help discern God's call for leadership.

Want to reach an Deacon or Ruling Elder? 
Feeling a call to serve as a leader of our church?
Contact the church office


Leading the care ministries of the church

Moderator: Sharon Smith

Youth Deacon: Hannah Sturgeon

Class of 2019: Joan Cullen, Judy McNeish, Ellie Phillips, Jackie Toothman

Class of 2020: Gene Grace, Ryan Laymon-Wymer, Brenda Murray, Sharon Smith

Class of 2021: Jesse Boring, Barbee Lamp, Amanda Love, Becky Skeen


Governing the church

Jane Wilken - Clerk of Session

Leslie Barth - Christian Education and Faith Formation

Don Haven - Properties

Brad Hyslop - Membership

Brian Fuller - Mission

Mike Schmidt - Mission

Susan Kosling - Nominating

Allison Owen - Finance

Anne Peterson - Personnel

Kathy Craig - Worship and Music

Karen Bovenizer - Worship and Music

Jack Owen - Youth Elder

Jack Hire - Communication

Joe Leithauser - Stewardship



Education & Music